Final result Piala Emas Raja-Raja 2012 : Perak vs Kedah

Perak the champion of Piala Emas Raja-Raja after defeated Kedah 2-0 at final. They have to wait for 22 years to become the champion.

The match too challenging until 90 minutes without goal. During extra time luckily Perak scored 2 goals to create the success winning against Kedah. First goal was scored by Hamizul Izaidi at 105 minutes and the second goal was scored by Khairul Asyraf, 10 minutes after that.

Perak used to be champion 1990 after beaten Kelantan 3-0. This is very good memories after 22 years awaiting, and they got it at the end of year 2012.

Meanwhile Kedah had twice tried at final but was denied by Perlis 2009 (lost 2-0) and Kelantan 2010 (penalty kicks).

Even though Kedah was represented by players from Kedah and Perlis Malaysia Premier League also Presiden Cup like Mohamad Rozaidi Abdul Rahim (captain), Hattapon Bun An and Muhamad Syafiq Ahmad but Kedah failed to be a champion on 72 edition of Piala Emas Raja-Raja.

Congratulation to Perak.

Post a Comment