Paul Revington names Asia Cup 2013 squads

National hockey players increasing moral at its best but still shocked by the loss of the striker, Chua Boon Huat. 

Paul Revington lead his boys today was so happy looking at the current situation, thus facilitating the task of listing 16 players in the team that will play in the Asian Cup campaign in Ipoh later (this month).

Eventhough they are still in misery moment after loss of a striker (accident), but they promise to make a death of Boon Huat as a boost to lift the trophy for the first time. 

"The is no doubt that every player in the team still mourn the loss of Boon Huat in themselves. I can see  from their expression face.

"Chua a great guy and what you can do now is to keep the memory of the memories with you.

"They promise to fulfill his dream to help Malaysia to win the Asian Cup, thus advancing to the Hockey World Cup 2014," said Revington.

Asian Cup 2013 will be held in Ipoh from 24th August to 1st September which Malaysia was drawn in Group A with Taiwan, Pakistan, and Japan. Meanwhile South Korea, India, Bangladesh and Oman were drawn in Group B. 

Revington was present at Chua Boon Huat burial ceremony together with his boys in Malacca yesterday expected to announce in a time of 16 list of players to face Asian Cup 2013 soon.

"He told me that he want to see Malaysian Hockey advance to World Cup next year. So no matter who will be listed in national squad soon, we were determined to win the Asian Cup 2013 to fulfill his wishes," said Mohd Shahrun Nabil Abdullah yesterday.

The following is the list of 16 players in the Malaysian National Hockey teams announced by Paul Revington :-

  1. Azlan Misron
  2. Baljit Singh Charun Singh 
  3. Faiz Helmi Jali
  4. Faizal Saari
  5. Izwan Firdaus Ahmad Tajuddin
  6. Kumar Subramaniam
  7. Mohd Fitri Saari 
  8. Mohammad Izad Hakimi Jamaluddin 
  9. Mohd Shahrun Nabil Abdullah
  10. Mohammad Sukri Abdul Mutalib
  11. Muhammad Firhan Ashaari Firhan
  12. Muhammad Marhan Mohd Jalil
  13. Muhammad Razie Abdul Abdul Rahman
  14. Nabil Fiqri Mohd Noor
  15. Roslan Jamaluddin
  16. Tengki Ahmad Tajuddin Abdul Jalil

Post a Comment